Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

A new chapter is about to begin

The day before that was just as fun, if not more amazing. The day of our annual water rafting trip was upon us and we gallantly took it in stride. The turnout was smaller than expected and we rowed our undermanned raft in triple digit temperatures. It was a warm, golden event full of love, laughter, and the most inappropriate jokes you’ll have ever heard.

It was, indeed, a beautiful way to end this part of my life before I begin to live in the City by the Bay. However, I couldn’t be more thankful that the rafting trip and the first move… is only the beginning of the end. I have so much more to look forward to and I eagerly look ahead, waiting anxiously and bracing myself for a large dose of awesomeness to hit me.

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

