Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Back from the dead, or at least it feels like it

Hi readers. Sorry I broke my promise… again. But I was sick! I didn’t realize until today how many days have flown by. Time sure flies when you have the stomach flu!

As a result of this cursed illness I missed a grand total of four days of lecture, a quiz, and altogether I spent six days clutching my stomach. Not a bad way to burn through an entire week huh? I came to class 100% recharged today and I had absolutely no clue what was being taught; the geography of our current lessons were that foreign. Thankfully I’m blessed with super amazing classmates who had my back the entire time… without even my knowledge of it… and the resultant dip in my grades should have been much more severe than it currently is. 

I’m going to be living in San Francisco starting the first of July. I’m in the middle of doing leasing applications. My roommates are sane enough and, thankfully, don’t seem to be one of the many types of people who I find annoying. The apartment I’m staying at is very well lit, has a nice view of San Francisco, and is no more than a three minute walk away from the edge of campus or a five minute bike ride to the nearest supermarket. Not bad, Craigslist, not bad.

Wish me luck guys. Until next week!

Bao

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

