Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Refresh

I haven’t been writing lately and it’s because of Anthony Bourdain. Not only is he a wondrous distraction, but his way with words always puts me off of my writing. Basically, I wish I could write the way he talks. And I simply can’t because he’s on another level. It’s weird because I can somewhat imitate writers, but I find it much more difficult to imitate speech. Maybe I need to see it on paper for it to work.

Even though it’s summer, it feels like there’s a lot going on in my life that keeps me away from this blog. No, I don’t think this blog is going to die soon. Yes, it’s going to die at some point. Just not soon.

I’m basically just writing all this so I don’t forget about this website. I’ll put something else in in a couple of days. Less than a week from now hopefully. Maybe tomorrow.

Filed under: General

2 Responses

  1. sportwetten
    Hi, can I use your article on my blog with a linkback?

Leave a Reply

