Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

My update

“You say you love rain, but you open your umbrella when it rains. You say that you love the sun, but you find a shadow spot when the sun shines. You say that you love the wind, but you close the window when the wind blows. This is why I’m afraid, you say that you love me too.”

-William Shakespeare

Summer for me has been packed. That’s pretty much my only excuse for not being able to keep up with this blog and, once again, being unable to update at least once every seven days. But there hasn’t been a day since Monday that I haven’t come home, jumped into bed, and not get back up until ten hours later!

I’m still taking constant photographs from my smartphone of my local and out of town excursions to “keep up” with my project. I’m definitely leaning towards making a new blog. I haven’t been taking daily pictures though. I guess I’ll start tomorrow.

The long awaited annual water rafting trip is on Saturday, quickly following a long awaited annual beach trip that occurred last Friday and a random sleepover on Saturday. Meh. Summer is actually beginning to stress me out. I hope next year I won’t have to plan everything. Business somehow took over my initial excitement.

Cheers!

And as for the Shakespeare quote, I don’t know but I found it nice. A friend of mine told me that I idealized love too much and that I’d be crushed if I brought that naivete into the real world. True love sucks a hairy dick. Casual dating is the motherfucking answer!

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

