Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Love is hell

You know, there are only so many times or ways you can say you’re miserable and still keep it interesting. The above comic metaphorically explains my situation and we will just leave it at that.

I once again broke my one a week goal thanks to finals week and a research essay on Scrubs. But spring break looms ahead and I can’t wait to squeeze all of the information out of my brain like a sponge. I want a clear head. I am too used to excluding contractions in my writing! It is ridiculous. Ah, I just did it. I would go back and “fix” it but it’s proving my point.

Formal paper etiquette aside, one of the few things that have kept my head above water is the above comic, a hilarious and clever webcomic series that has not only made me smile but has actually helped me score points on my exams.

I’ve had a lot of fun the past few days despite finals week and it deserves its own post. My spontaneous writing is rusty so I think I’ll take a break from this all and try again in a day or three.

Laters.

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

