Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

I have hella homework that I expect to be awake past 2.

“Stop and stare. I think I’m moving but I go nowhere…” -One Republic

Oh dear God, never in all of my posts have I ever thought I’d do something as cliche as starting off a post with a song lyric (No offense intended to anybody that might do that). But the more I stare back into the week, the more appropriate those lyrics seem. My life increasingly feels tied down. My little figurative yet bulletproof bubble of tranquility is starting to spring leaks. I’m no longer happy, energetic, or… what’s that word? I haven’t used it in awhile… Oh right. optimistic.

Every morning I wake up, carry my sorry ass to the car, drag my feet through my classes, and come out feeling worse then that morning. I began flailing because I had nothing/no one to talk about it. But then I remembered I had you guys! Whatever friends and/or strangers who read our blog seem to be the perfect people. You guys can’t criticize me. You guys don’t have my contact information. The worst you guys can do is leave a mean little (deletable) comment.

Valentine’s day has gone and past. This particular holiday reminded me of this little sickness I found out about recently called Takosubo Cardiomyopathy. Wikipedia described it as the sudden weakening of the heart muscle due to emotional stress. I’m not much of a fan of long ass scientific names such as hippopotomonstrosesquipedaliophobia, nor do I plan on majoring in a medical field. (Note: hippopotomonstrosesquipedaliophobia was typed out via memory, not copy and paste from a website =P)

Basically, Takosubo Cardiomyopathy is better known as Broken Heart syndrome. Your heart can literally fail on you if you’ve recently lost someone you love. So do you find that romantic? Or sad?

I can’t believe you can literally die from a broken heart.

 

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

