Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

This us how us nerds throw tantrums…

I was fuming tonight. Fuck I was fuming. Problems in life along with a ridiculous calculus website that shouldn’t even exist kept mocking me in my head. Arms shaking, I grabbed the first thing I could get my hands on and aimed it at the wall, ready to throw. Ah, that’s my calculator. Too expensive. I looked around. Binder? No, I don’t really want to clean up afterwards. Why couldn’t I just throw shit around like a real man??

I rummaged through a drawer. Aha! The plastic cylinder container that once held my earphones. I threw it against the wall with all my might. It ricocheted off the wall and fell next to me. I picked it up. And threw another hard one against that wall. It fell and hit me in my eye. Bitch!

Than at that particular instant, my friend IMs me with the message, “So what’s dealio with you man?”

When I picture myself ranting all of my shit to someone, I picture in my head that one scene from Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull, where the evil Russian lady acquires too much knowledge and her eyes explode in white light and I see that happen to my friend. Of course, I only ever picture myself ranting to a friend; I’ve never talked about 90% of my problems to anyone before. I’m a private person, so every one of you that want in on my shit can shove kindly forget about it.

Filed under: General

2 Responses

  1. map0wt0fu says:

    hahahaha, cheers to the private people hahahahaha

  2. cutelilgaara says:

    But there are no private people!!!

    Your story made me cringe and laugh a little.

Leave a Reply

