Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

It seems to be…

that the world demands such an incredibly high standard… a standard that everyone seems to meet and exceed without a second thought… a standard that I fall so hopelessly below.

Standards in what? In life, academia, love…

Why is it that no matter how hard I try, I always fall short?

It’s difficult to describe how I feel about myself. Maybe… defective is the word. Or weak. Maybe the reason why I write all these stories is to put myself in another light where I’m not such an abject failure. But then that means I’m living in a fantasy. That’s true… I guess I often am. I daydream a lot.

Reading this over makes me feel so pathetic I kind of want to cry.

Filed under: General

2 Responses

  1. cutelilgaara says:

    Don’t even. Daydreaming is the best outlet for wanting to be bad ass, for having those comebacks you can never get a hold of in real life, and making amends… or at least thinking about what you’re going to say.
    Besides, I really like reading these… though I didn’t get the last one. :/

  2. Bao Pham says:

    For me, I’d say the best outlet for wanting to be bad ass is to ACTUALLY be bad ass.

    The last one I made because I had finally finished that movie you gave me. Watchmen.

Leave a Reply

