Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

40,000 marker

Sometime last night, this blog reached 40,000 views. I don’t exactly know when because when I signed on, I went 0_0 as the statistics showed 40,001 views. I think it’s pretty cool how many times this blog has been glanced at. I keep saying this again and again but I never expected this many people to even look at this blog.

I still wished I knew who just glances and leaves and who actually comes back for another peek.

But whatever. I’m very thankful for all of you who’s seen this blog even if it’s for a brief second. I know that there are a ton of blogs out there that don’t get too many views. Of course, many prefer that their thoughts and lives are private. Me too, to a certain degree. But even if I don’t share everything on here and broadcast it to the rest of the human population, I still talk about a lot of things. And it’s fine because most of you don’t even know who I am. And once in awhile, I get a “Yeah it sucks. I’m going through the same thing” comment and that just gives me hope. None recently, but I remember a few. Sometimes also, on a bad day, I come home feeling exhausted and in a terrible mood. I go on to rant and I notice a comment and it’s a compliment. Somehow it just brightens my day.

So to everyone out there who’s seen this blog, thanks. You make living through life a little more bearable.

Cheers!

Filed under: General

4 Responses

  1. Audrey says:

    I know who you (guys) are! And I come back to read about your lives, every so often 🙂 Congrats on the 40k!

  2. Audrey says:

    Why don’t you try statcounter.com to get an invisible tracker on your blog? Then you can access it and see which cities& countries your visitors are from! It’s pretty nifty, actually. You should try it if you’re curious as to who/where your visitors are coming from : )

  3. Bao Pham says:

    AH! It works! It must be some kind of crime for you to be this awesome! 0_0

Leave a Reply

