Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Psst… wake up!

“…huh..?” groggily answered the person next to me. Teresa? Suddenly, a really bright, blinding light flashed against my eyes.

“Alright, alright, I’m up! Turn that light off please!” I hastily told the person and the LED flashlight shut off. “Damn, why are we up? It’s…” I glanced at my watch. “Fucking 2:45 in the morning.”

I was sitting on the floor with my back up against the wall. Shining the light in my eye was another girl… clutching an M4 assault rifle. Never seen her before. (And why do so many of my dreams involve firearms all of a sudden?) We were in a pretty dark room and a bit of moonlight was shining through the window. Looking around, I could see more of my friends starting to stir.

“Remember those people from last time that tried to take our building?”

“Yeah…” I suddenly did.

“Well… they’re back. This is your’s by the way,” she laid down some kind of… I want to say a block or a large brick next to me and ran out the door. Still half asleep, I lazily reached out to the dark object. It felt… familiar. And I suddenly became happy. I inspected it as I slowly woke up. Yep, what she gave me was a… P90!!!!

I waited for none of my friends. I cocked my gun, got up, and walked out the door without saying goodbye. I didn’t see any of their reactions because I never looked back. Looking outside our room I guess we must be in a tall office building in the city. More and more people emerged from their rooms clutching a large variety of guns.

Needless to say, this ended up to be a very adrenaline filled dream. It was pretty fun at first, but then it got scary, then sad… I think I’d be more comfortable if I talked about it some other time. But the beginning… this beginning… was definitely fun.

For me, the beginning of adventures and vacations are the most exciting. It’s not the actual trip to Australia or France or whatever that excites me. It’s the meeting with my friends, us driving to the airport, checking in our bags, and waiting for our flight that leaves at 2 in the morning… that’s really the most exciting part for me.

Filed under: General, While I sleep

Leave a Reply

