Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Relate… yeah I can do that

Note: Holy shit, I think this post sounds really nice with the video playing in the background. Do me a favor and read this with the music in the video

**********

I’ve always walked alone. When I turn around, everyone’s far behind. Even so, I kept walking. That was what strength was. “I’m not afraid of anything anymore,” I try to whisper to myself. Everyone becomes alone someday. They live on only in memories. So I can laugh with my heart, even in this loneliness, I will fight. I will show no tears…

-Brave Song, Angel Beats

But I honestly have no clue what to type after this, even though a thousand ideas float in my mind, screaming for manifestation onto my computer. But they shout so loud at the same time that it’s impossible to discern a single one. Ever had that before? Write something amazing, touching, meaningful. I can totally feel these flow from my mind and heart to my fingers, stopping themselves a nanometer from the tips of my fingers to the keyboard. It’s right there and I just can’t grasp it.

Well… I think the lyrics of this song is spectacular. At the very least, the analogy blows away my mind. Who hasn’t found themselves walking too fast and find themselves ahead of their friends? I certainly have. But, perhaps unlike others, I keep going. That was what strength was. Because everyone becomes alone someday. Therefore, I can laugh with my heart, even in this loneliness. And I will fight. No tears. Because I’m not afraid of anything anymore.

Yes.

I can make it by myself. If my friends forsake me, so what? I look down on myself a little for preparing for something like this. I’m pretty sure the word “trust” is vital in friendships. That’s how it was in the past at least.

Well, my natural gait is faster than most everyone else’s anyways.

I must admit, the song sounds really sad… from my standpoint.

Note: This is the 250th post for this blog.

Filed under: General

2 Responses

  1. cutelilgaara says:

    Uhm…. What is this suppose to mean?

  2. Bao Pham says:

    Thanks for worrying =]

    but it’s all good

Leave a Reply

