Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

So many pieces

There are just a huge number of fantastic piano arrangements that I would love to play. I find them, I download the sheet… and there they sit gathering… cyber-dust or something. So many pieces I haven’t touched and not enough time. Then I get a rare occasion where I have time and I’ll learn the first part of a piece before becoming bored after fifteen minutes. Consequently, I know the beginning to maybe seven of my favorite songs and not the difficult and epic middle portion or the touching, heart-wrenching end.

I’m nearly done, however, with my recital piece: a nocturne by Grieg, appropriately called Notturno, officially known as op54 no4… it’s strangely beautiful and I hope I won’t kill it when June comes and I’ll have to perform. Damn…

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

