Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

30,000 views!!

Some crude math.

Blog started Jan. 1, 2008. 365 days times 2 = 730 days.

730 + 31 + 11 = 772 days = age of blog.

30,000/772 = approx. 39 views per day. Though this is really misleading, because I average around 15 views a day in the beginning, then it jumped a LOT… now it’s kind of rare to get any number less than 40.

…I don’t have 39 friends that read this blog once a day. I’d really like to meet the people who just stop by, browse, and leave, never to remember this blog again. I like to imagine where they’re from, how their day has been, and the local time when they viewed a post.

It always surprises me because I was pretty sure I’d get around two or three views a day from close friends. Oh well.

Cheers everyone and thanks a lot!

Filed under: General

2 Responses

  1. map0wt0fu says:

    dude, that’s like 5 times as many people as me >.>

    Though everyday someone searches for my blog, does someone do the same for you?

  2. Bao Pham says:

    lol yeah. Every day someone stumbles onto my blog, but there’s no way for me to know if they ever come back.=[

Leave a Reply

