Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Mou nido to furerarenai nara

I never thought we’d part like this.
If we can never touch again,
I wish we’d at least held each other one last time.
It’s a long, long goodbye.
Goodbye, goodbye, as much as it takes.
I mercilessly tell myself.
You’re only waving goodbye out of kindness, right?
I wish I had strength right now…

I met you, the stars shone, and I was born.
Especially if I love…
Especially if “I” exist.
What will happen if we wait for a hopeless miracle?
Blurred in our tears, the planet’s twinkling is gone…

I won’t forget your warmth,
Nor your kindness, or hands which wrapped around everything…

Catch a fiery shooting star and light a flame.
I want to keep loving. I want to keep being loved.
What will happen to the world because of one cold body?
The brave front I’ve shown is melting,
Why?
I can’t stop the tears from overflowing.
I met you, the stars shone, and I was born.
Especially if I love…
Especially if “I” exist.
WHat wil happen if we wait for a hopeless miracle?
Blurred in our tears, the planet’s twinkling is gone.

If we could meet again in the next life,
Make sure you find me then.
Don’t let me go ever again. Hold on tight.
“You’re not alone,” this planet wants you to whisper…

Filed under: General

2 Responses

  1. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

Leave a Reply

