Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Reminiscence

I think I will talk about yesterday, about the moments that Bao failed to mention.

We were preparing our meager forces against the forces of evil. The lord of Mordor had taken the Northern realms, the Shire and Mirkwood were on the verge of being dominated. The only option left was to combat the forces of darkness in one final struggle through the combined strength of the legendary elves and the remaining humans. Failure was not an option.

So yeah. Bao, Kevin, and I were being nerds and playing Risk, an interactive board game where we fight for territories using armies. I controlled Gondor and Mirkwood, Bao got the Southern lands and parts of Rohan, and Kevin got the Northern part of the map.

We were fairly equal in the beginning, until Kevin got really strong. So Bao and I teamed up to push him back, and once that was done, he backstabbed me and the conflict kept going on and on.

What a wonderful 7 hour game that was never completed. We spent about 3 hours setting up the game and close to 4 hours trying to play it. Towards the end of the game, Bao was gasping like he was having a giant orgasm or a heart attack. Apparently, the game was “intense”. Way to go, Bao!

Once 6 rolled on by, my mom called Bao’s cellphone and I got a screaming cacophony of threats and curses from my mom.

“WHY HAVEN’T YOU BEEN PICKING UP YOUR PHONE? WHERE’D YOU TAKE YOUR DAD’S CAR, HUH???? YOU WENT TO BERKELEY DIDN’T YOU?! (where’d you draw this conclusion?)”

Turns out, my phone battery died on me and my mom suspected me of doing drugs or something to that effect.

I love you too, Mom.

Today was just as eventful as yesterday. I spent a good chunk of my morning going to the DMV, mostly just waiting to get the paperwork through for my dad’s salvaged car.

I spent the rest of the day watching the store and getting none of my stuff packed for Sunday. I’m going to be rushing like nuts when Saturday rolls around.

I’m sure that there were more things that happened today, but I don’t think they were noteworthy enough for me to remember them. Oh yeah, I’m leaving San Jose on Sunday. I would be one of the last people to leave for college.

We’ll see what happens until then.

-Eddie

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

