Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

A really long time ago

I had a vivid and intensedream involving me clutching an FN P-90 and fighting for my life, bullet after bullet. Most of my readers didn’t know what a P-90 was, so i gave you this picture.

p90_5

Indeed it showed the Belgium submachine gun I was so into, but more importantly, the woman holding it inspired me to begin drawing manga.

“Marked by a brief but intense punch of inspiration…” I had my cousin help me. But aside from some heads, we’ve never taken it very seriously. Tonight, another cousin showed me, and I drew my first manga girl ever!

sketch

And even though she is sinfully hideous compared to the angels Jenna draws, she’s still my first. And for that, I’ll love her.

Filed under: Aspiring artist, Uncategorized

Leave a comment