Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Farewell…

Friends

Farewell seasons one through ten. Thank you for all of the times you’ve brought me up when I was down. Thank you for being essential to my survival and my sanity in this house where yelling and tempers roam. It’s a shame that my mom is going to put you away because of my sister. I really don’t know what I’d do without you guys. I won’t forget your sexual innuendos, your hilarity, and your life lessons. Because no matter what my mom says, I did learn tons from you guys. I’ve learned about the vitality of friendship, how and when to stand up for yourself, and that condoms aren’t 100% effective. Haha! I’ve learned how to make a good and bad impression on your in-laws. I’ve learned that pregnant women have crazy hormones (ex. sexual desires on the 4th month of pregnancy) and that everything will turn out alright even if it wasn’t your day, your week, your month, or even your year.

I’ve learned that true friends will always have your back. They might not approve of what you do, but they’ll be supportive.

So thanks David Crane, Marta Kaufmann, Jennifer Aniston, David Schwimmer, Courteney Cox, Matthew Perry, Lisa Kudrow, Matt LeBlanc, and everyone else for stopping me from stabbing my heart with a screwdriver. =P You might not know it, but there’s at least one life you’ve saved. Right here!

And even though I can no longer watch your DVDs, I’ll see you around on Channel 2. Hell yeah!

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

