Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Best friends will help you wherever, whenever…

I ran and panted hard as I went towards my destination, swearing under my breath, threatening the world population with damnation.  I reached a very well kept park. It wasn’t my destination, just someplace I have to run through. I didn’t know where, though. Eddie and Saurav sat on an old park bench. Vincent and Xi played football in the back.

“You’re late, took you long enough,” said Saurav.

“Wait, what?” I replied, no longer breathless.

“Wake up, Bao!” yelled Eddie. I looked over at him just in time to see a football about to hit me between my eyes.

…And then I woke up, three minutes behind schedule.

Thanks guys! Saved my ass there.

Filed under: General

One Response

Leave a Reply

