Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

I never knew my family were such jackasses

Messing around with personal computer programs that belong to another person is messed up. Ungrateful losers. Not to mention that the person lent them the laptop in the first place.

And of course, we all know how valuable money is, how such a precious commodity it is. To joke around, saying that you’ll spend money for the sake of spending money is the most retarded thing I’ve ever heard of, let alone spending it on the most expensive item in the store. Sure it stimulates the economy, but I think it shows no appreciation for the fact that money is a hard thing to come by, that not everybody has it, and that the people that don’t have it will do nearly anything for that several hundred dollars that you plan to spend for

one
single
retarded
dress.

While it may be fine to spend lavishly once in awhile, losing money in order to spite someone is downright low, and just thinking about it makes me lose so much respect for you. I don’t exactly know how much my respect means to you, and I don’t give a damn. But at least you’ll know that there wasn’t as much as there was before.

After working in Kumon for over a year, I realize that money is something that you should be thankful to have. Money shouldn’t be a weapon. Money doesn’t even have to be for luxury. Money should be first and foremost your ticket to survival.

Now I know that you know better than that, that you’re probably saying this just to piss someone off, and that you know better than me about spending and saving. But once you put yourself in the other person’s shoes and have someone else threaten to spend your money for the sake of spending, you wouldn’t be in such a good mood either.

Writing this really makes me want to work again.

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

