Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

New Years

First of all, I’d like to wish all of my friends a happy 2009! Everyone says it’s going to be a great year this year. We’re guaranteed (according to the experts) that we’ll end off better than how we began! …

which probably isn’t saying much.

I’ve always had this thought that resolutions are meant to be unfulfilled. We’re always too preoccupied, or we always lack the effort or motivation to complete our resolutions. For example, my resolution last year was to try one new thing every day.

Epic fail. But 2008 had its crazy ups and downs and what new thing I DID try usually turned out for the better. I want to make a collage for what happened last year, but I’m just waay to lazy.

Anyways, my new year resolutions are

-better skin
-gain weight
-posture
-increase GPA
-more confident
-grow closer to friends (if you’ve beared with me through the last post, you’d know how important it is to me. (Very))
-improve short term memory (This is terrible 0_0)
-More social, make more friends.

-Finish my P90. Ever since my cousin sat on it, it hasn’t been the same.

-Take anti-raccoon self defense¬† classes. (Don’t ask if you don’t know =P)

I hope these resolutions will be fulfilled.

Happy new year everyone

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

