Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Permit de conduire

Okay. Okay. Tomorrow, I’m getting picked up at 7 a.m. to take the driving practical examination. God, no one even calls it that… I can get really technical when I’m nervous.

Well, I’m only kind of nervous, yet confident at the same time. I hope my parking skills are up to par and that I won’t flip out and do something retarded. This guy in my class gave me an awesome perspective towards it: Just try not to screw up.

Genius.

I’ve kept looking at driving like another SAT test. Getting points for good ones and deductions for errors, perhaps even an automatic fail. I’ll look at it as lives now. I’m a cat! Nine fucking lives. Damn, I probably won’t be allowed that much.

This fighter pilot that flew F-18s for the Marines during Desert Storm told me a few years ago about what military pilots call S.A. Situational Awareness. If you don’t have it, you’ll die. I hope I won’t be too distracted tomorrow. Gotta have SA… SA SA SA SA!!! I’m going to be repeating that in my head tomorrow.

I guess I’ll be going over the handbook a few more times before today ends.

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

