Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Un jour en France.

« Conversation »

Kelvin : Je suis très heureux ! Nous avons reçu la chambre de luxe ! C’est une chambre      super cool !

Bao : Oui, mais la chambre premier avait la meilleure vue.

Kelvin : C’est vrai, mais cette chambre a un balcon ! C’est la chambre la plus calme de l’hôtel aussi.

Bao : Ouais, ouais. Tu as raison. Je me souviens. Il y avait beaucoup de voitures et de l’avion.  Ici, je vois beaucoup de chose avec le balcon. Regardez ! Une personne est tombée !

Kelvin : Oui. Il est très stupide… Mon Dieu ! Je pense qu’il est mort ! Téléphonez la police !

Bao : Tu plaisantes ! [Il regarde.] C’est vrai ! Je vais la téléphoner immédiatement. Ah Mon Dieu ! J’ai perdu mon portable ! Et mon passeport !

Kelvin : N’inquiétez pas. Je vois un docteur. Et la police est arrivée aussi.

Bao : Ah, très bien, il est encore la vie. Un moment… il a mon passeport ! Je vois un passeport américain ! Il le tient. Il est un âne !

Kelvin : Dépêche-toi ! Je pense qu’il va courir. Ah, trop tard.

Bao : Je suis très furieux. Je vais dire à la police ! C’est injuste.

Kelvin : Maintenant, je désire un croissant. Après ça, je pense que je vais visiter le Louvre et le Tour d’Eiffel. Quand j’étais jeune, j’ai voulu les visiter. Tu veux aller avec moi maintenant ?

Bao : Maintenant ? Tu es dingue !  J’ai besoin trouver mon passeport. Si j’avais mon passeport et de l’argent, je vais sortir avec toi. Je pense que tu es insensible.

Kelvin : Tu n’as pas faim ?

Bao : Non. Et aussi, je n’ai pas un passeport ou un portable. Mais, d’accord. Quand j’étais jeune, j’adorais les croissants. Oui, je vais faire le petit déjeuner avec toi.

Kelvin : Super ! Allons-y !

Bao : Tu es le meilleur ami de mes copains !

Kelvin : Bao, regarde ! Qu’est-ce que c’est ? Les choses sur la table.

Bao : Ah ! Tu as trouvé mon passeport. Et le portable, c’est le mien.

Kelvin : Je vois…

Bao : Tais-toi.

Kelvin : J’aimais l’émission « Justice League. »

Bao : Tu regardais trop de télévision. Moi, je lisais.

[Fade out]

Fin.

And for kicks, I punched it in a computer translator… with amusing results. [Text in bracket are corrections]

Kelvin:  I am very happy!  We received the luxury room!  This is a great room cool! [This room is supercool]

Bao:  Yes, but the first room had the better view than this room.

Kelvin:  It is true, but this room has a balcony!  This is the room more calm of the hotel also. [It is the most calm]

Bao:  Ouais, ouais [Yeah, yeah].  You have reason [You’re right].  I remember.  There were a lot of cars and airplane in front of the other room.  Here, I see a lot of things with the balcony.  Look at!  A person fell!

Kelvin:  Yes.  It is very stupid… My God!  I think that it [he] is dead!  Telephone the police!

Bao:  You pleasing!  [You’re kidding.]  It is true!  I will telephone it [the police] immediately.  Ah, not possible!  I lost my portable one [cellphone]!  And my passport!

Kelvin:  Do not worry.  I see a doctor.  And the police arrived also.

Bao:  Ah, very well, it is again life. [He’s still alive]  A moment… it[he] has my passport!  I see an American passport!  It[He] holds it.  It is a donkey!  [Jackass]

Kelvin:  Dispatch you![Hurry!]  I think that it[he] will run.  Ah, too late.

Bao:  I am very furious.  I will say to the police!  It is unfair.

Kelvin:  Now, I desire a crescent [croissant].  After that, I think that I will visit the Louvre and the Tower of Eiffel.  When I was young, I wanted to visit them.  You want to go with me now?

Bao:  Now?  You are crazy!  I need to find my passport.  If I had my passport and money, I go go out with you.  I think that you are insensitive.

Kelvin:  Are you not hungry?

Bao:  No.  And also, I have not a passport or a portable one [Cellphone].  But, agreed.  When I was young, I loved the crescents [croissants].  Yes, I will do the breakfast with you.

Kelvin:  Great!  Let us go there!

Bao:  You are the better friend of my buddies!  [Best friend out of all my friends.]

Kelvin:  Bao, look at!  What THAT is what [What is that]?  The things on the table.

Bao:  Ah!  You found my passport.  And the portable one [Cellphone], this is mine.

Kelvin:  I see…

Bao:  Tais you.  [Shut up]

Kelvin:  I liked the transmission [TV show] “Justice League.”

Bao:  You looked at too much television.  Me, I read.

Fade out.

Finish.

Moral of the story? Don’t trust online translators.

Filed under: General, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

