Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Papercraft FN P-90

(IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS ISN’T A 1:1 SCALE P-90)

“…it is the most sexiest and erotic feminine-themed gun to hold, rub up against your cheeks and hips, sling accross the chest, so smooth and tender to a lady’s hands and is easy on the painted nails of the trigger finger.”

– unknown female model/photographer. Quote found at this website.

So… this is kind of awkward. I finished the P-90. Like… 24 days ahead of schedule. I guess it made me sound kind of the complainer eh?

“Woow. What the hell? Soo freaking hard. OMG! K, I’m done.”

I swear, it was hard!

In my defense, it was hard. Wow. The printer paper was really flimsy, so it was difficult to glue the large parts together. After you correctly attach it, and just happened to apply glue this time (I practiced attaching it several times, glueless. And thank God for that,) you had to continue pressing it, because it would take several minutes for the glue to harden. Yes, I was using Elmer’s glue.

The bottom line is that I will never want to make one again. It took so much effort, precision, and patience on my part and it took a lot of preserverence not to just throw the gun out the window. But… lo and behold, my papercraft Fabrique Nationale P-90 is (finally) finished. And since it was only around 9 at night. I thought I’d find out what I might look like, come Halloween. So below, here are pictures of my P-90, in comparison to a real one. Then there will be me. Whoohoo!

Here’s the real one:

So once again. Really, really, really proud of myself. 😀 Oh, and here’s what I looked like. (Besides unhealthily obsessed and geeky.)

Rawr! Look out bin Laden! Here I come!

So basically, I own my personal paper version of the “most sexiest and erotic feminine-themed gun.” Yay me!

Cheers!

Filed under: Aspiring artist, General, , ,

3 Responses

  1. bobma says:

    dude can you send me the cutout of th p90? and could you please put it on winrar thanks!!!

  2. lolythia444 says:

    could you please send me the pattern also?
    thank you!

Leave a comment