Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Papercraft

It’s late in September and I’m already looking ahead one month. Yep you guessed it. College applications. I’m not too worried about it, unless I wanted to enter mine in with the rest of the early response papers. Which… I’m thinking about.

But that’s not all. Nearly a month away is Halloween, one of my favorite holidays. It’s not the candy, or the costumes, or the frights. For me, Halloween is the perfect excuse to walk around a dark neighborhood past family curfew with a group of friends. For the 3rd year in a row, if I keep this up, I’m… again… a Special Operations soldier! With cautious steps and gun always forward, I walk, look, and lurk. With me in existence, I could put the shadows to shame and put men to their deaths. And I could do all of that in such an unceremonious manner that it wouldn’t seem anymore special then a short drive to school. However, my true purpose, is secrecy.

Ha! Of course it wasn’t me who assassinated a high level terrorist. He caused the U.S. so much pain and sorrow and because of that, a supposedly loyal servant of his stabbed him in his house. Sure, I was in the country. But it so wasn’t me.

I don’t exist.

The first year, all I had was the uniform. Last year, I walked around with a dinky airsoft handgun. And this year? My final Halloween weapon?

Is brewing inside my bedroom as we speak! And what’s even more, it will be made of 95% computer paper, and 5% glue!

.

.

And it’s so damn complex it might as well take me the entire month to finish.

Cheers!

Filed under: General

Leave a Reply

