Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

I just realized I got tagged…

Hey, it’s me again. Me just after finishing the Gershwin post. Like, less than 5 minutes after. Looks like I got tagged. What does that mean?

Once you’ve been tagged, you have to write a blog with 16 random things, facts, habits or goals about you. At the end choose 10 people to be tagged. Don’t forget to leave them a comment (”you’re it”). You can’t tag the person who tagged you.

 Okay. Let’s see…

1. I’ve transferred between schools 8 times in my lifetime.

2. I’m Vietnamese

3. I’m CHinese

4. But, mostly, I’m American. Proud of it bitch. Very patriotic. I won’t hear a word from any other country saying how crappy the United States is. Even if the United States does send money, supplies, or any other form of relief by herself to them because they’re too damn proud to say help.

The U.S. has such a raw deal and it pisses me off. WHICH country donates millions of dollars to international disasters? Which country did Europe run crying to during WWII (Nothing against Europe here)? Which country took part in a convoy to aid the population of an enemy? And at the same time, which country has a reputation for being stupid? Which country is considered the most materialistic and shallow? Do they even do research? Many of us are smart, okay? Fuck.

They say we stick our noses where they don’t belong. But once we say we have no part in this matter, we’re criticized for “not caring about the rest of the world” and immediately classified as a selfish nation, or a cowardly nation.

Deviated there. But if you skipped down to here, what the paragraphs really say is: PROUD TO BE AMERICAN BITCH!

5. I’m into jets. Jets, jets, and more jets. The capabilities, the power, the shiny parts! I’m also into unique paint designs on these things. Fighters = exhileration

6. I play the piano. I consider it as a last resort if I can’t get a decent job. There’s always performing and teaching.

7. I’ve never depended on friends as much as now.

*shall insert group picture here when group picture exists*

8. Lately I’ve been having very terrifying dreams. I don’t know what to make of it. Some of them are so exhilerating though, it makes me want to keep them.

9. Looking at Eddie’s post for reference and reading more closely at his facts, I found out that Eddie kissed Marcus. Eddie kissed marcus. My eyes!

10. The closest I’ve ever gotten to suicide was drawing blood as I took a knife, held it under my chin, and prepared to thrust upwards.

11. I owe Eddie $8. Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten. =D

12. I’m really excited for French 4. Don’t let me down guys. Friends in French 4: Martin, Kelvin, Cassandra, Kevin, Sam. Gee, that doesn’t sound like much when I list them.

13. Airports at night are very exciting for me. My dream vacation always begins with us as a group carpooling to San Francisco Intl. (HAS TO BE THAT ONE) at 9 or 10 at night, each holding tickets and bags for the flight that leaves at 1 in the morning.

14. The first thing I’ll get when I move into my own house is a dog.

15. My favorite restaurant is Benihana.

16. I love American, Japanese, Italian, and French food.

There ya go! And in turn, I’ll tag Chris, Van, and Sam if she reads this.

Cheers

Sources:
http://etruong.wordpress.com/
http://www.futureofthebook.org/sivavaidhyanathan/archives/iwo-9-11-final.jpg
http://www.thebitbag.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/dlc03_f-22a-im_05.jpg

Filed under: General, , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Eddie says:

    Wow, you actually cited the images and references? 😛

  2. Bao Pham says:

    You’re supposed to or else it’s illegal =P

Leave a Reply

