Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Reminding me of you…

Walking in rain, watching drop after drop hit pavement
Only reminds me of you
and your likeness for raindrops

Arriving on campus, eyeing the towering buildings
Only reminds me of you
Happy with your other family

You’ll always be in my heart
In my mind
Forever

Shuffling through the cold, miserable all over
Only reminds me of you
And the time you lent me your mittens

Looking at candles, smelling their wonderful scents
Only reminds me of you
And the birthday I shall have to miss

You’ll always be in my heart
In my mind
Forever

And now, back at home, writing this poem
Trying to do it justice, trying to make it live up
To make it worthy of you

And I… can’t.

There are no words as precious, as fulfilling
As you, just you…
I guess… all I really have to say is…

You’ll always be in my heart
In my mind

Forever

Happy belated birthday Christine

Filed under: Birthday poems, General, , ,

One Response

  1. map0wt0fu says:

    this is much better then what you were originally going to give her <.<

Leave a Reply

