Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Splatoonkie

What do surgeons do if there’s an earthquake during an operation? Like, right in the middle of the operation, a 5.4 earthquake hits and it must be a crazy feeling. The patient is unconscious, put to sleep and is totally helpless under such dire circumstances. What then?

The first step is to push away all of the monitors that might fall on the patient. Makes sense.

The second part, which I find kind of eerie, is for the primary surgeon to put himself over the patient. The other surgeons put themselves over the main surgeon (there’s more than one people wearing green right?) and then for the nurses to put themselves over the surgeons. What’s the logic behind this? To protect the surgeon and patient of course. If it comes down to the worse, the surgeon must finish his job… alone. Whoa. I’ve heard people compare it as being in battle. You always protect the most important person.

This shouldn’t be true in a group of friends. A group of friends shouldn’t have a hierarchy. The main reason behind having a hierarchy is to establish a clear chain of command. Dictatorships have hierarchies. The military has an hierarchy. Should friends? In a group, everyone should be equal. There shouldn’t be an asshole lording himself or herself over the lower minions.

“Hey you. Buy me fries!”

“Burn in hell bitch.”

“What you say to me!?”

“.. I-I’m sorry for my totally unfounded outburst. I’ll be right back with your fries Your Mightiness.”

I had this brutal dream yesterday as my captain and I raced accross the finish in a flurry of white sails and a large, trailing wake behind our small, American sailboat. We placed first and qualified for the next round of boat racing in the Beijing Olympics! In only a span of a few hours rest, the next round began… and yielded the same results. The small American sailboat is the first to cross the finish line, leaving in our wake the sad, multinational competition that, really, isn’t all too much competition. Well, the captain was exremely happy with me and treated me to some Chinese food. (Well, it’s probably just food over there.) After paying for the bill, she got up, and returned to the hotel. I was about to follow suit when my parents came over.

“Bao, it’s time to go home. We have family over remember?”

Ah, the anger. The disgust I felt. Can’t they see that this may be the most important moment of my life? I protested. I argued. I compromised saying we must be back in Beijing as soon as possible. Then I stormed off in search for the officials to find out when the next race is. I went onto our boat. No dice. Odd, they should be there inspecting the boats. I went into a random shack… and saw a corpse, it’s face expressing horror and resignation. What could this mean?

Filed under: General, While I sleep, , , , ,

One Response

  1. map0wt0fu says:

    hehehe, i think i’ll put up my horror dream too 😀

Leave a Reply

