Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

Past… and present.

I pretty much gaurantee to all of my readers that you’ve seen my new collage at the top of my post… and you have no idea who some of these people in the pictures are. Well of course, all of the pictures have me in it. It is, after all, “Bao’s Weblog.” But… who, when, and where are these pictures about? Well, if you’ve got the time, I shall invite you to meet my friends in hopes that you guys, one day, meet each other.

Big picture, furthest to the left, are of myself and my cousins, Sam and Kat at my great aunt’s house. It was around a few months ago on an oh-so-dull deathday party. After the kneeling business, the heavy, nauseating smell of insense, and the horrible food, we just went and hung out. Well Sam is pretty popular so she always has her cellphone around with her. Every party, at least once, she’ll receive a phone call, most likely from a guy. That’s why I sometimes have to call you guys to counter. =] After the call, we just got bored and started taking pictures. I chose one where we all looked good… et voila! Well, okay. To be fair, it’s the ones where I look decent.

Smaller picture on the left, just a few days before summer break, courtesy of Alex Nguyen, now senior… well freshman. There’s us just playing Uno on a euphoric seventh period. Going in a clockwise fashion starting from this extraordinary hawt guy wearing grey, theeeere’s your’s truly, Kevin Hseieh, Van Kieu, Thanh Nguyen, Sam Lee, and George Preno. On the steps from left to right are people I can’t seem to identify, and Christine Dinh.

To the middle, upper half, is myself at my grandmother’s falling asleep from yet another monotonous party and either Sam or Kat capturing a brief moment of weakness. Well of course, it got better when my cousins arrived… the ones my age. Middle upper right is yet another picture of myself and my two favorite cousins on my dad’s side, same day.

Middle bottom half is me at school on a very cold day, smiling for someone. I don’t remember who took it. Some say I looked like a drug addict, another says I look like a hobo. I say I was cold…
 To the middle bottom right is the crown jewel. In that picture, all of my close Fremont friends are in that picture with new friends whom I’ve met only a few years ago. Most notable person is the one sitting down, wearing black. He’s Vincent Leong, and it’s his sixteenth birthday party. If you look really closely, you can see me giving him the antlers…

Final pictures are of my closest friends here in EVHS. Saurav , the Indian, well, Nepalian guy closest to the camera, and Martin, also looking into the invisible lens. And there’s… me, oblivious to all around me, focused intently on some killer math problems…

And now you know who everyone in my collage is. =D Almost all of the most important people in my lilfe are in this mural of my past and present.

Filed under: General, , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. map0wt0fu says:

    what the shiz? you forgot me <_<

  2. Bao Pham says:

    no i didn’t. just couldn’t find u =P

  3. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

