Bao's weblog

Icon

Meandering thoughts of a Bay Area college student… be prepared for some bipolar vocabulary

The rape of Bao’s kite

So today, Marcus invited me to fly kites with him. I came and amazingly there were pretty mild temperatures, considering it was summer. Awesome. ANd on my way to Fowler Park, I stopped by my house and brought my ten year old Star Wars kite. That kite has been with me through a lot. Several beaches, countless park flights, and through the 4 houses I’ve been through on my life’s journey to…. here I guess. I made it to Fowler Park, wondering and hoping that it’s the right one, when I saw a solitary rainbow kite flying in the distance. It must be Marcus’s. Since the park was so near damn empty, that one lone kite reminded me of a flag that still manages to fly in a desolate wasteland. How appropriate I thought. Turns out it was. Stanley soon joined us and I got this bright idea to have “Kite Wars!” So basically, we would try to knock each other’s kite to the ground. Off we went ramming our kites into each other. It was my small, old plastic kite versus Marcus’s larger, newer, canvas kite. Yet, despite the odds, my kite repeatedly emerged victorious. I still say the lopsided results were to Stanley’s and my skillful maneuvering.

Victory, however, came at a terrible price. Marcus’s kite left a gash about a foot long in my trusty old kite. Aaaack. We called it quits after that. Leaving our kites on benches, we played this other game I made up. We came over to the water sprinklers and would have to look straight down the hole for ten seconds. After that got boring, and after much splashing around, we played on the playground for about forty more minutes before my ride came.

Soo I’m going to go tape my kite back together again. Bye! =D And look out for Marcus’s blog. He’s gonna write about today…

Filed under: General, Vie, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

